## LEGAL NOTICE MATTITUCK PARK DISTRICT NOTICE OF ELECTION AND REGULAR MEETING

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to Chapter 924 of the Laws of New York, 1941, as amended, of a meeting of the legal voters of the Mattituck Park District to be held on the 21<sup>st</sup> day of November 2024. Voting will take place from 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM, Eastern Standard Time, at the Mattituck Park District Office, Veterans Memorial Park, 11280 Peconic Bay Blvd., Mattituck, NY 11952 for the following purpose:

- 3. To elect one (1) Commissioner for a three-year term commencing 1 January 2025 and expiring 31 December 2027.
- 4. To conduct such other business as may properly come before the regular meeting starting at 6:00 PM.

Nominations shall be submitted in petition form and must be signed by at least twenty-five (25) qualified voters of the Mattituck Park District, and filed with the Clerk of the District, at the Mattituck Park District Office, 11280 Peconic Bay Boulevard, Mattituck, New York, no later than 12:00 PM on 28<sup>th</sup> October 2024. Petition forms are available for pick up at the Mattituck Park District Office. The petition must state the name and address of each signer.

Applications for absentee ballots may be obtained at the Mattituck Park District Office, or by visiting mattituckparks.com/vote . The application for an absentee ballot must be received by the District Clerk by 12:00 PM  $7^{th}$  November 2024 if the absentee ballot is to be mailed to the voter; or by 12:00 PM  $20^{th}$  November 2024 if the absentee ballot is to be delivered personally to the voter or his agent.

The ballot itself must either be delivered to the Mattituck Park District no later than 6:00 PM on the 21<sup>st</sup> of November 2024, or postmarked by a governmental postal service no later than 21<sup>st</sup> November 2024 and received no later than the 29<sup>th</sup> November 2024.

Every resident who shall have resided in the Mattituck Park District for a period of thirty (30) days next preceding the election, and whose name and address is within the boundaries of the Mattituck Park District as set forth on the Suffolk County Board of Elections voter registration listing, shall be qualified to vote.

Kevin Byrne, Chairperson Denise Geis, Commissioner Alexandra Getches, Commissioner Abigail Field, Secretary